Week 7 Blackboard Collaborate

I have always wanted to learn how to do a training on Blackboard Collaborate, but I just never took the time to learn it.  Until now!

I attended a training on it this week, through the Digital Learning Cadre. It was very informative and I was surprised how easy it is to use. This link is a page of resources regarding this platform if you are also interested in learning about this great tool.

http://www.blackboard.com/Platforms/Collaborate/Services/On-Demand-Learning-Center/Web-Conferencing.aspx

I need to find out if I have access to use this or what the cost would be if I would want to use it.  I hope to practice using it over the next few weeks and to do my Tool Exploration Project on it.

This program would be a great way to present and record future trainings for my job.  Our teachers are from all over Delaware, so it’s great to come together online.

3 thoughts on “Week 7 Blackboard Collaborate

  1. kotchjester says:

    After reading week 8’s assignment, you may reconsider this 🙂

    • mathplourde says:

      Hi Stacy,

      I was thinking the same thing. Even though Bb is an evil company, it still doesn’t mean you can get away from it, or that their products are not good for certain processes. I enjoyed using Elluminate for a while, which is the company Bb bought.

      So Amy, if that’s what you have available, go for it.

    • I spoke to a saleman about BB to see what kind of cost would be involved. Dear LORD! 15-30000 dollars… I don’t think so. That is highway robbery.

Leave a Reply

